

MEDIA RELEASE

20 August 2019

New Grower Directors elected to the SunRice Board

The results of the 2019 Election of Grower Directors* has been determined.

Two existing Directors, Chairman Laurie Arthur and Leigh Vial, re-nominated for election, while Mark Robertson and Glen Andreazza determined to not re-nominate.

In total, seven candidates nominated, with the following elected (short biographies overleaf):

- Laurie Arthur (Chairman)
- Jeremy Morton
- Leigh Vial
- Julian Zanatta.

Warren Lang, Angela Urquhart and Rob Massina also stood for election. Grower Directors are elected for a four-year term, which commences at the conclusion of the 2019 Annual General Meeting, being held in Jerilderie on Thursday 22 August.

Commenting on the results of the elections, SunRice Chairman, Mr Laurie Arthur, said:

"Firstly, I thank A Class shareholders for re-electing me to the SunRice Board, and commend the seven growers who nominated for election. It's an exciting time for SunRice, following our listing on the Australian Securities Exchange in April 2019, and mid-way through execution of our 2022 Growth Strategy. I'm delighted growers have seen fit to give me the opportunity to continue leading the company through the next phase.

"The field of candidates was of an extremely high standard, and I want to take this opportunity to thank Warren, Angela and Rob for putting themselves forward – I'm appreciative of them taking the time to nominate and engage in this process.

"I also acknowledge Mark Robertson and Glen Andreazza, who determined to not renominate for the Board at this election. Mark has made an outstanding contribution to SunRice during the past 23 years. He served as Deputy Chair for 12 years and chaired our Papua New Guinean business, Trukai Industries Limited, for 20 years. Arguably Mark's most significant contribution was heading up the committee which corporatised Ricegrowers Limited almost 14 years ago.

"Similarly, Glen has made a valuable contribution. A Director since 2011, Glen was Chairman of the Safety, Health and Environment Committee, as well as a member of the Grower Services and Finance, Risk and Audit committees. I thank both Glen and Mark for their service.

"I also take this opportunity to welcome Leigh Vial back to the Board. Since joining the Board in 2015, Leigh has been involved across numerous aspects of the business.

"Finally, I welcome our two new grower directors, Jeremy Morton and Julian Zanatta. Both will bring fresh perspectives as we deliver upon the dual objectives of our 2022 Growth Strategy of increasing returns to both growers and investors."

Biographies of the newly elected grower directors:

- Laurie Arthur is a Moulamein rice grower who has been a director of SunRice since 2007, and Chairman since 2014. Mr Arthur is Chairman of the Nomination committee, a director of Aqaba Processing Company, and a representative of the Rice Industry Coordination Committee. Mr Arthur is a former President of the Ricegrowers' Association of Australia (RGA).
- Jeremy Morton is the current President of the RGA, and grows rice at Moulamein. Mr Morton
 was elected to the position of President of the RGA in September 2015. Prior to his
 appointment as RGA President, he held the role of Senior Vice President. Mr Morton is a
 graduate of the Australian Rural Leadership Program and the Australian Institute of Company
 Directors' Course.
- Dr Leigh Vial has been a director of SunRice since 2015, and also grows rice at Moulamein.
 Dr Vial is an Adjunct Fellow at the University of Queensland, and a former Head of the
 International Rice Research Institute's Experiment Station (Philippines). Dr Vial is also a
 member of the SunRice Finance, Risk and Audit and Safety, Health and Environment
 committees, and a director of Rice Research Australia Pty Limited. He is also a member of
 the AgriFutures Rice Research and Development Committee.
- **Julian Zanatta** is a rice grower from Benerembah, in the northern part of the Murrumbidgee Valley. Mr Zanatta's family started growing rice in the Deniliquin region in the early 1960s.

*Note: Under the SunRice structure, four of the directors on the SunRice Board are Grower Directors. These directors are elected to the Board every four years by A Class shareholders.

Media inquiries

Sally Edgar
Sauce Communications
0425 247 133
sally@saucecommunications.com.au

Julian Luke Head of Corporate Affairs, SunRice 0418 633 572 jluke@sunrice.com.au